hiltbrown.blogg.se

Traktor s4
Traktor s4








  1. #Traktor s4 software
  2. #Traktor s4 plus

The S4 MK3 allows me to have all the fun of vinyl without the hassle of having to carry heavy records in a trolley. The motorized jog wheels in TT mode are a lot of fun to DJ with, no doubt. Got a second unit from Thomann and this unit is now working fine (thank you, Thomann). The first unit I got, clearly had a left jog wheel issue that caused the music on Deck A (and C) to drag and skip on its own. I confess I ordered this controller because of the motorized jog wheels feature. I have the option to send statistics and reports ON and I recommend you do too, otherwise it's slower for these problems to get fixed! I'm just bummed I didn't grab it for €759 before it rose in price to €899!ĮDIT (1/10/22): The screen bug doesn't appear to have happened for a while. Reproducible bug and I'm sure it will be solved in time. The only issue I have had so far is sometimes the mini-screen for the waveform and track information just stays saying Traktor until I turn the unit off and back on (while Traktor is running). The lighting is well balanced and the controls and commands are more intuitive as you continue to use it. However, I haven't gotten used to it enough to be able to truly judge it.įinally - the unit is really well built, it just has a premium feel. The torque is just like a turntable, no joke, it is. The Haptic feedback technology is really, really interesting. I recommend the "P600" and the Filter Type "Ladder" for that natural resonance sweep without distortion. Click the settings cog, go to the "Mixer" tab and experiment. On first launch, the "EQ Selection" will be set to "Classic".

#Traktor s4 plus

DVS, a massive selection of FX - assignable to 3 tracks for each deck and also a mixer FX section where you have 4 FX switches plus an additional filter switch! There are a nice few filter models which can be changed in Traktor, which I recommend. They give you everything, for one initial price.

traktor s4

#Traktor s4 software

However, Serato seem to be the EA of DJing software - "we have the features you want, but it will cost you extra on top of the original purchase!" You have to pay extra for DVS, FX & filter models in a lot of cases so do your research!Ĭontrast this to Native Instruments and Traktor.

traktor s4

The Numark NVII does a good job of trying to be CDJs, the built in screens are just amazing and mean you can keep laser focused on mixing instead of taking your head up to look at a screen. If you've used CDJs or other standalone decks and gotten comfortable with them, only then will you understand the feeling of limitations in controllers. I was stuck between the Numark NVII and this.










Traktor s4